TMC takes decisive lead in historic Bengal election

But party supremo trails from Nandigram till 5th rounds

Kolkata: By the afternoon of May 2, Trinamool Congress, the ruling party of West Bengal has taken a decisive lead in the historic Bengal Election Results 2021 by leading on 207 seats, while BJP trends on 82 seats out of 292 seats that went on the poll.

Significantly, the Left alliance is leading only on 2 seats.

According to the ABP news channel, which is showing a relatively quicker trend than any other channel and Election Commission of India portal, TMC crossed the 200 seat mark.

It is significant that Home Minister Amit Shah had always claimed that BJP would be getting more than 200 seats, but the trend is showing the reverse.

If the trend becomes a reality, it will have a great impact nationally.

Not only Election Commission conducted Bengal assembly polls in 8 phases, but because of active campaigning in Bengal by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and other cabinet ministers, the Modi government ignored the Covid-19 virus Tsunami in India. The number of infected cases per day touched 4 lakhs on April 30.

Significantly, by the 5th round TMC supremo, Mamata Banerjee was trailing behind BJP candidate and her former aide Suvendu Adhikari by 3800 votes.

Meanwhile, Bengal politics’ major BJP leaders are trailing including Babul Supriyo, Locket Chatterjee, Rahul Sinha.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button