Watch Madhya Pradesh MLAs entering Assembly on day one

Must read

Bhopal: On January 8, when the MLAs entered the Madhya Pradesh Assembly for the first time after the fifteenth Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls, most members were seen bowing at the entrance. Among the MLAs, mostly first timers, eNewsroom spotted ruling Congress’ Education and Sports Minister Jitu Patwari, Public Relations Minister PC Sharma, Revenue and Transport Minister Govind Rajput, MLA Kalawati Bhuria, Omkar Singh Markam bowing at the Assembly entrance along. BJP MLAs, Aakash Vijayvargiya and Kamal Patel were also seen doing the same. Onlookers maintained that had the elected representatives bow before the people who elected them it would have been better for democracy. What matter for MLAs are their attendance, raising public issues and answering the queries of the common man will be a reflection of how much they respect the Assembly.

In other development, Narmada Prasad Prajapati became the Speaker. The four times Congress MLA Prajapati, for the first time in 52 years got elected after voting.

All pictures by: Raj Patidar.


Why news media is in crisis & How you can fix it

In recent times, people-centric journalism is being done mostly by independent digital media. These organizations run on public support. Founded in 2017, eNewsroom India has been doing meaningful stories for over four years now. We practice ‘Old School Journalism’ and focus on under-reported stories from Bengal, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan regularly. Our opinion pieces come from across the country.


- Advertisement -

Editor's choice


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News