TMC takes the decisive lead in historic Bengal election

But party supremo trails from Nandigram till 5th rounds

Must read

Kolkata: By the afternoon of May 2, Trinamool Congress, the ruling party of West Bengal has taken a decisive lead in the historic election by leading on 207 seats, while BJP trends on 82 seats out of 292 seats that went on the poll.

Significantly, the Left alliance is leading only on 2 seats.

According to the ABP news channel, which is showing a relatively quicker trend than any other channel and Election Commission of India portal, TMC crossed the 200 seat mark.

It is significant that Home Minister Amit Shah had always claimed that BJP would be getting more than 200 seats, but the trend is showing the reverse.

If the trend becomes a reality, it will have a great impact nationally.

Not only Election Commission conducted Bengal assembly polls in 8 phases, but because of active campaigning in Bengal by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and other cabinet ministers, the Modi government ignored the Covid-19 virus Tsunami in India. The number of infected cases per day touched 4 lakhs on April 30.

Significantly, by the 5th round TMC supremo, Mamata Banerjee was trailing behind BJP candidate and her former aide Suvendu Adhikari by 3800 votes.

Meanwhile, Bengal politics’ major BJP leaders are trailing including Babul Supriyo, Locket Chatterjee, Rahul Sinha.


- Advertisement -

Editor's choice


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

गायत्री मंत्र से कोरोना का उपचार और भारत में विज्ञान का भविष्य

कोरोना महामारी से जब जीवनरक्षक दवाइयों और ऑक्सीजन की कमी से देश भर में रिकार्ड मौते हो रही हैं और हर दिन साढ़े तीन...

Damoh defeat brings to the fore dissensions within Madhya Pradesh BJP

The defeat of BJP candidate Rahul Singh Lodhi at the hands of Ajay Kumar Tandon of the Congress in the Damoh Assembly by-election (held...

With a clean image and vast experience Mamata forges ahead of her contemporaries, all set for national role 

Kolkata: After taking oath as chief minister of Bengal, Mamata Banerjee has become the second woman to hold the high office for the third...

Why Am I Angry at Modi?

Modi, Modi, Modi.., yes those exactly were the words I was enchanting when I voted him for the first time, then for the second...

Worried about post-poll violence in Bengal? Fact check before forwarding pictures & videos

Kolkata: Bollywood actor Kangana Ranaut’s account has been suspended permanently by Twitter. The PM has contacted the governor. Dilip Ghosh has been demanding for...